LIGHT BLUE

Dolce & Gabbana. A luxurious name in the fashion industry that basically states: “I am sophisticated”. Perhaps you and I share a common interest in binge watching Sex in the City. In Season 4, Carrie Bradshaw only  agrees to do a fashion show because Dolce & Gabbana wished to dress her. I mean, who could blame her?

source: whowhatwear.com

source: whowhatwear.com

Last year, I came across a great fashion blog that helps me procrastinate on everything school related. You’ll typically find me surfing through various outfit ideas or fashion trends on their site during my large lecture classes (sorry mom & dad). I also follow WhoWhatWear’s Instagram account  which is how I managed to land Dolce & Gabbana’s perfume Light Blue in my hands.

Their contest asked for their followers to ‘gram their “best getaway style” and caption it #DGLightBlue. If you know me at all, you know I’m a sucker for any type of Instagram competition (I have a problem). So of course I had to give it a try!

source: @jessiefyzombiefy

source: @jessiefyzombiefy

A few months after posting my photo, I received a notification congratulating me and six others on winning a D&G Light Blue perfume and lotion set! (Check out their post here)

Last week I finally received my goodies, and I love love love them. The scent is casual and breezy, with a somewhat floral/fruity addition. It basically reminds me of summer and everything warm. Perfect timing as the Colorado trees are beginning to lose their leaves.

source: @jessiefyzombiefy

source: @jessiefyzombiefy

Thank-You WhoWhatWear for helping me smell so good, keeping me sophisticated (just as Carrie Bradshaw is), and reminding me of summer days!

*HUGS!*jess

Leave a Reply

